THE GERMAN RIDING PONY

A PONY SIZED FOR SPORT !

A true miniature dressage horse, the Deutsches Reitpony is known and recognized today for its undeniable dressage talents. Its morphology helps it: orientation of the neck, strong and toned back, powerful and active hocks, right shoulder, fine fabrics and wide croup. Add to that just the right amount of blood for the competition, you get an exceptional pony, flexible and sporty, suitable for children as well as adults, with a cooperative character and naturally curious.

From numerous crosses, the German Selle Pony, the French name for Deutsches Reitpony, is, you guessed it, very present in Germany, since it is the cradle of its breed. Its best-known representatives are registered in the Rheinland, Weser-Ems or Hanover stud books, to name but a few.

Deutsches Reitpony is therefore a metered mixture of Welsh, Arabian, Thoroughbred and other English ponies, in particular. He is distinguished, of course, by his gait, often very demonstrative, with a wide step, an aerial trot and a naturally balanced gallop.

le Deutsches Reitpony, Poney de Selle Allemand, une race deponeys de sport taillée pour le dressage
The best origins Deutsches Reitpony (DRP)

Big names have emerged, making the difference during major international dressage events, and more particularly 5 major lines:

Golde Dancer, étalon Deutsches Reitpony, poney de dressage champion d'Europe

GOLDEN DANCER

European dressage champion for Germany, Golden Dancer has one of the most incredible sporting careers. He is also a renowned sire since he produced a large number of performer ponies in the three Olympic disciplines, or exceptional breeders.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

He is thus at the origin of FS Golden Moonlight, FS Golden Sunlight (the mother of FS Don't Worry , FS Mr Right, FS Chambertin ... ), Der Harlekin B, Going East, FS Golden Fleur (the mother of FS Champion de Luxe and FS Dior de Luxe ), Genesis B or White Gold B.

Golden Dancer is the sire of 22 approved stallions.

Cocky Dundee, père de FS Champion de Lyxe, Deutsches Reitpony

FS COCKY DUNDEE

Among his best-known products, we cannot avoid the very charismatic FS Champion de Luxe , which boasts a large and very interesting production, such as C-Dur, Can Dance, Casino Royale K, Champ de Luxe, Chantre , .... FS Champion de Luxe is at the head of more than 100 approved stallion sons and no less than 86 state award-winning daughters.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Cocky Dundee is also the father of Cassini, FS Challenger or FS Chiwago .

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Cocky Dundee also produced some very good daughters, among them Chayenne , mother of FS Mr President, FS Dorian Gray .

Derano Gold, Deutsches Reitpony, Poney de selle allemand champion d'Europe de Dressage

DERANO GOLD

"Dogs don't make cats" and Derano Gold is no exception: European Champion in Dressage, he is the founder of the FS Don't Worry and Dornik B lines , nothing less!

These two stallions, with a very large production, have become real references with regard to the undeniable quality of a large number of their products: Day of Whisper, Doubtless, Di Caprio du Bois, Donchester, FS Dior de Luxe, HB Daylight , Deinhard B, Camillo du Bois, ...

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Dressman, Deutsches Reitpony, étalon poney allemand de dressage

DRESSMAN

With 50 licensed sons and a host of state award winning daughters, Dressman is a true leader of the breed.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Double individual European champion, 7 times European team champion, 2 times German champion, this great sire already had nothing to prove in sport.

His descendants will follow the same path, with big names in dressage in Europe, such as Don Joshi AT (member of the British team at the European Championships), Dance Star AT, Der Feine Lord (member of the German team ). He is at the origin of Dreidimentional AT , Del Estero, Dreiklang AT, D-Day AT, D-Power AT ....

Black Boy, Deutsches Reitpony, poney de selle allemand

BLACK BOY

Black Boy is the originator of the "B" line, famous enough to be present in the origins of many dressage and jumping ponies.

The B line is: Bavarottie, Black Dancer, Branduardi M, Hilkens Black Delight, Pilgrims Red. ..

Suivez-nous :

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Twitter

LE DEUTSCHES REITPONY

UN PONEY TAILLE POUR LE SPORT !

Véritable cheval de dressage miniature, le Deutsches Reitpony est connu et reconnu aujourd'hui pour ses talents indéniables pour le dressage. Sa morphologie l'y aide : orientation d'encolure, dos fort et tonique, jarrets puissants et actifs, épaule droite, tissus fins et croupe large. Ajoutez à cela juste ce qu'il faut de sang pour la compétition, vous obtenez un poney d'exception, souple et sportif, adapté aux enfants comme aux adultes, au caractère coopératif et naturellement curieux.

 

Issu de nombreux croisements, le Poney de Selle Allemand, le nom français du Deutsches Reitpony, est, vous l'aurez deviné, très présent en Allemagne, puisqu'il s'agit de son berceau de race. Ses représentants les plus connus sont enregistrés aux stud book du Rheinland, du Weser-Ems ou du Hannovre, pour ne citer que ceux-là.

 

Le Deutsches Reitpony est donc un mélange dosé de sang Welsh, Arabe, Pur sang et autres poneys anglais, notamment. Il se distingue, bien entendu, par ses allures, souvent très démonstratives, avec un pas ample, un trot aérien et un galop naturellement en équilibre.

le Deutsches Reitpony, Poney de Selle Allemand, une race deponeys de sport taillée pour le dressage

Les meilleures origines Deutsches Reitpony (DRP)

De grands noms ont vu le jour, faisant la différence lors des grands rendez-vous internationaux en dressage,

et plus particulièrement 5 lignées majeures :

GOLDEN DANCER

Champion d'Europe dressage pour le compte de l'Allemagne, Golden Dancer a l'une des plus incroyables carrière sportive. Il est également un père de renom puisqu'il a produit un grand nombre de poneys performers dans les trois disciplines olympiques, ou reproducteurs d'exception. 

Il est ainsi à l'origine de FS Golden MoonlightFS Golden Sunlight (la mère de FS Don't Worry, FS Mr Right, FS Chambertin...), Der Harlekin B, Going East, FS Golden Fleur (la mère de FS Champion de Luxe et FS Dior de Luxe), Genesis B ou encore White Gold B. Golden Dancer est le père de 22 étalons approuvés.

FS COCKY DUNDEE

Parmi ses produits les plus connus, on ne pourra éviter le très charismatique FS Champion de Luxe, lequel peut se prévaloir d'une production nombreuse et très intéressante, à l'image de C-Dur, Can Dance, Casino Royale K, Champ de Luxe, Chantre, .... FS Champion de Luxe est à la tête de 96 fils étalons approuvés et pas moins de 86 filles primées d'état.

Cocky Dundee est aussi le père de Cassini, FS Challenger ou encore FS Chiwago

Cocky Dundee a également produit de très bonnes filles, parmi lesquelles Chayenne, la mère de FS Mr President, FS Dorian Grey.

DERANO GOLD

"Les chiens ne font pas des chats" et Derano Gold d'y déroge pas : Champion d'Europe en Dressage, il est le fondateur des lignées FS Don't Worry et Dornik B, rien de moins !

Ces deux étalons, à la production très nombreuse, sont devenus de véritables références au regard de la qualité indéniable d'un grand nombre de leurs produits : Day of Whisper, Doubtless, Di Caprio du Bois, Donchester, FS Dior de Luxe, HB Daylight, Deinhard B, Camillo du Bois,...

DRESSMAN

Avec 50 fils agréés et une multitude de filles primées d'état, Dressman fait figure de véritable chef de race.

Double champion d'Europe individuel, 7 fois champion d'Europe par équipe, 2 fois champion d'Allemagne,  ce grand sire n'avait déjà plus rien à prouver sportivement. Sa descendance suivra le même chemin, avec de grands noms du dressage en Europe, tels Don Joshi AT (membre de l'équipe britannique aux championnats d'Europe), Dance Star AT, Der Feine Lord (membre de l'équipe d'Allemagne). Il est à l'origine de Dreidimentional AT, Del Estero, Dreiklang AT, D-Day AT, D-Power AT....

BLACK BOY

Black Boy est à l'origine de la lignée de "B", assez célèbre pour être présente dans les origines de nombreux poneys de dressage et d'obstacles.

Le lignée B, c'est : Bavarottie, Black Dancer, Branduardi M, Hilkens Black Delight, Pilgrims Red...